icon-facebookicon-twitter copyicon-instagram

Barre.Sweat.Tone


This class is taught by:

Lindsey Finnan

Name: Lindsey Finnan

Hometown: Burton, NB

Why do you barre so hard?
As a former gymnast and dancer, being at the Barre {moving to sick beats} has brought back so many great memories. It has also brought back those long, lean, toned muscles and has me feeling stronger than ever before! But what really keeps me going is the energy from this empowering community filled with so many inspiring barre stars and barre tenders that kick ass each and every day.

What is your guilty pleasure? 
Watching Real Housewives. And wine. Watching Real Housewives with wine.

Charlotte Martin

Name: Charlotte Martin

Hometown: Edmonton, AB

Why do you barre so hard?
Barre became my favourite work out almost instantly after my first class. It makes me feel graceful (most of the time), I am challenged every class, the music is great, the results are quick and the barre community is amazing. It's a work out that I never dread going to so I find it easy to motivate myself and I love the healthy lifestyle that goes hand in hand with barre.

If you had to choose 3 words to describe yourself, what would they be?
I know this is probably cheating but I went for a job interview once and they asked me the same question and my answer was “happy, friendly...and I don’t know, I’m just really happy.” Honestly, I was too nervous and couldn’t think of another word at the time, but whoever was interviewing me took it as me just being double happy and hired me anyways so I’m sticking to it.
 
This is an advanced variation of the traditional Barre Body Fit class. Barre.Sweat.Tone is designed to challenge you with added cardio and strength training options.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Mar 25 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Lindsey Finnan
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Tue Mar 28 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Charlotte Martin
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Sat Apr 01 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Lindsey Finnan
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Tue Apr 04 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Charlotte Martin
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Sat Apr 08 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Lindsey Finnan
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Tue Apr 11 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Charlotte Martin
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Sat Apr 15 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Lindsey Finnan
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Tue Apr 18 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Charlotte Martin
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Sat Apr 22 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Lindsey Finnan
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Tue Apr 25 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Charlotte Martin
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Sat Apr 29 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Lindsey Finnan
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Tue May 02 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Charlotte Martin
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Sat May 06 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Lindsey Finnan
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Tue May 09 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Charlotte Martin
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Sat May 13 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Lindsey Finnan
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Tue May 16 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Charlotte Martin
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Sat May 20 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Lindsey Finnan
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Tue May 23 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Charlotte Martin
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Sat May 27 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Lindsey Finnan
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Tue May 30 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Charlotte Martin
    at Whitemud Crossing