icon-facebookicon-twitter copyicon-instagram

Baby Barre


This class is taught by:

Jessica Baudin-Griffin

Name: Jessica
 
Hometown: Edmonton, AB
 
Why do you barre so hard?

 

I love barre because it continues to challenge me! I love how each week I feel stronger and can barre harder than the last, but I also can always challenge myself to be stronger, hold longer, sink deeper. I love that it is a mental practice just as much as a physical workout. When I’m at barre I can’t worry about my day to day stresses, I can only focus on myself, in the moment. I find that very meditative.

 

What is your favourite quote?

 

Life is not about waiting for the storm to pass, it about learning to dance in the rain!

Kristin G Gibson

Name: Kristin Gibson

Hometown: Castor, AB

Why do you barre so hard?
Barre makes me feel strong, clears my head and gives me the energy to keep up with my busy 3 year old.

What is a secret talent of yours?
I can touch my tongue to my nose. I also bake, knit, embroider, and do paper cut illustrations.
A class designed for mommy and me.  Babies are nestled in a clip in carrier for the standing portion of class and are incorporated in the floor work.  For Babies up to 7 months or not yet crawling.  

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Jun 27 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Jessica Baudin-Griffin
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Thu Jun 29 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Kristin G Gibson
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Tue Jul 04 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Jessica Baudin-Griffin
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Thu Jul 06 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Kristin G Gibson
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Tue Jul 11 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Jessica Baudin-Griffin
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Thu Jul 13 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Kristin G Gibson
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Tue Jul 18 10:45 am - 11:45 am with TBA TBA
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Thu Jul 20 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Kristin G Gibson
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Tue Jul 25 10:45 am - 11:45 am with TBA TBA
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Thu Jul 27 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Kristin G Gibson
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Tue Aug 01 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Jessica Baudin-Griffin
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Thu Aug 03 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Kristin G Gibson
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Tue Aug 08 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Jessica Baudin-Griffin
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Thu Aug 10 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Kristin G Gibson
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Tue Aug 15 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Jessica Baudin-Griffin
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Thu Aug 17 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Kristin G Gibson
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Tue Aug 22 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Jessica Baudin-Griffin
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Thu Aug 24 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Kristin G Gibson
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Tue Aug 29 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Jessica Baudin-Griffin
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Thu Aug 31 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Kristin G Gibson
    at Whitemud Crossing