icon-facebookicon-twitter copyicon-instagram

Mommy & Me


This class is taught by:

Erin Balkan

Height: 5'2"

YOUR B BODY: Barre lets me eat cupcakes

DANCE EXPERIENCE: Started dancing at 4 years old with my mom being my first dance teacher. I took everything from tap and jazz to lyrical and musical theatre. Later on I danced with the Edmonton Crush Dance team for 1 season and the Edmonton Eskimos Cheer Team for 3 seasons.

FAVORITE CHILDHOOD FASHION FAD: I've always been a fan of leggings. Even as a child I sported a pair of patterned leggings just about everyday.

CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT: Good chocolate and wine

FAVORITE FOOD/DRINK: Tacos!

CURRENT HOBBIES: Swimming, taking walks with my baby

OCCUPATION: Human Resources

WORDS TO LIVE BY: “Be yourself, everyone else is taken” Oscar Wilde

Mommy and Me is a postnatal, child friendly barre class designed to give moms a dynamic workout with baby nestled into their own carrier. Please bring your own carrier. Older children are welcome in this class to quietly play. There will be no child care provided. Moms will be responsible to watch older children play on the mats in the same studio while class is running.


Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Aug 23 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Erin Balkan
    at Holland Plaza SOAR Bounce Fitness
  • Tue Aug 28 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Erin Balkan
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Thu Aug 30 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Erin Balkan
    at Holland Plaza SOAR Bounce Fitness
  • Tue Sep 04 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Erin Balkan
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Thu Sep 06 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Erin Balkan
    at Holland Plaza SOAR Bounce Fitness
  • Tue Sep 11 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Erin Balkan
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Thu Sep 13 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Erin Balkan
    at Holland Plaza SOAR Bounce Fitness
  • Tue Sep 18 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Erin Balkan
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Thu Sep 20 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Erin Balkan
    at Holland Plaza SOAR Bounce Fitness
  • Tue Sep 25 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Erin Balkan
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Thu Sep 27 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Erin Balkan
    at Holland Plaza SOAR Bounce Fitness
  • Tue Oct 02 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Erin Balkan
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Thu Oct 04 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Erin Balkan
    at Holland Plaza SOAR Bounce Fitness
  • Tue Oct 09 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Erin Balkan
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Thu Oct 11 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Erin Balkan
    at Holland Plaza SOAR Bounce Fitness
  • Tue Oct 16 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Erin Balkan
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Thu Oct 18 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Erin Balkan
    at Holland Plaza SOAR Bounce Fitness
  • Tue Oct 23 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Erin Balkan
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Thu Oct 25 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Erin Balkan
    at Holland Plaza SOAR Bounce Fitness
  • Tue Oct 30 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Erin Balkan
    at Whitemud Crossing