icon-facebookicon-twitter copyicon-instagram

Barre CORE and Stretch


This class is taught by:

Mary Jo Liew

Name: Mary Jo Liew

Hometown: Edmonton, AB

Why do you barre so hard?
Having danced growing up I missed the studio vibe and classical movements of ballet when working out. I have always made a point of being active but getting to the gym sometimes felt like a chore. The combination of dance, pilates and yoga inspired moves set to upbeat music is the perfect balance between form, function and fun. The workout is low impact yet effective and I know if I am a little sore the next day I have had a good workout. Exercising isn’t a chore anymore and look forward to the days when I can hit the studio.

Enjoy the little things – what little things make you smile?
My little guy Jack. He is always full of smiles and makes me laugh all the time. Watching him grow is the best thing ever. I also have a dog named Charlie. He is a black Goldendoodle, otherwise known as the happiest furry teddy bear around.

Emily Fleming

Name: Emily 
 

Hometown: Devon, AB
 
Why do you barre so hard?
 
I barre so hard because no matter how many classes I come to, I can
never predict what the instructor is going to bring, and I can always find
something in my form, or my effort that needs improvement. I also love
barre because of the community. The clients, and the staff are second to 
none, and the studio has definitely become a place of comfort and solace
in my crazy life.
 
 Favorite way to treat yourself?
 
Lush bath bombs with a bottle sized glass of wine
 
A 60min class designed to lengthen the muscles and improve core strength. The entire class will focus on targeting the core and includes 15 minutes of specific core work  done on the mat to strength and improve posture.  

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Dec 14 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Mary Jo Liew
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Sun Dec 17 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Emily Fleming
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Thu Dec 21 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Mary Jo Liew
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Sun Dec 24 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Emily Fleming
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Thu Dec 28 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Mary Jo Liew
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Thu Jan 04 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Mary Jo Liew
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Sun Jan 07 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Emily Fleming
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Thu Jan 11 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Mary Jo Liew
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Sun Jan 14 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Emily Fleming
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Thu Jan 18 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Mary Jo Liew
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Sun Jan 21 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Emily Fleming
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Thu Jan 25 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Mary Jo Liew
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Sun Jan 28 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Emily Fleming
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Thu Feb 01 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Mary Jo Liew
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Sun Feb 04 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Emily Fleming
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Thu Feb 08 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Mary Jo Liew
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Sun Feb 11 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Emily Fleming
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Thu Feb 15 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Mary Jo Liew
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Sun Feb 18 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Emily Fleming
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Thu Feb 22 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Mary Jo Liew
    at Whitemud Crossing