icon-facebookicon-twitter copyicon-instagram

Barre Stretch and Core


This class is taught by:

Katarina Dreisbach

Name: Katarina Dreisbach

Hometown: Edmonton, AB

Why do you barre so hard?
Straight up, Barre is SO much fun! If you’re going to work until your legs shake, you might as well have fun doing it. Barre has incredible side effects, both mental and physical. Physically, my body has changed so much! My legs are stronger than ever, I actually have arm muscles and of course, my backside is loving it too. Mentally, barre just makes me happy! I always walk out of a class, regardless if I was taking it or teaching it, with the biggest smile on my face!

Enjoy the little things - What little things make you smile?
Impromptu dance parties are my thing! I also love the color yellow, a good book, and catching up with family and friends.

Mary Jo Liew

Name: Mary Jo Liew

Hometown: Edmonton, AB

Why do you barre so hard?
Having danced growing up I missed the studio vibe and classical movements of ballet when working out. I have always made a point of being active but getting to the gym sometimes felt like a chore. The combination of dance, pilates and yoga inspired moves set to upbeat music is the perfect balance between form, function and fun. The workout is low impact yet effective and I know if I am a little sore the next day I have had a good workout. Exercising isn’t a chore anymore and look forward to the days when I can hit the studio.

Enjoy the little things – what little things make you smile?
My little guy Jack. He is always full of smiles and makes me laugh all the time. Watching him grow is the best thing ever. I also have a dog named Charlie. He is a black Goldendoodle, otherwise known as the happiest furry teddy bear around.
A 60min class designed to increase flexibility and lengthen muscles.  Includes 15 minutes of core work to strength and improve posture.  

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Feb 19 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Katarina Dreisbach
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Thu Feb 23 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Mary Jo Liew
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Sun Feb 26 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Katarina Dreisbach
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Thu Mar 02 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Mary Jo Liew
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Sun Mar 05 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Katarina Dreisbach
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Thu Mar 09 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Mary Jo Liew
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Sun Mar 12 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with TBA TBA
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Thu Mar 16 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Mary Jo Liew
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Sun Mar 19 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Katarina Dreisbach
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Thu Mar 23 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Mary Jo Liew
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Sun Mar 26 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Katarina Dreisbach
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Thu Mar 30 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Mary Jo Liew
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Sun Apr 02 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Katarina Dreisbach
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Thu Apr 06 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Mary Jo Liew
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Sun Apr 09 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Katarina Dreisbach
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Thu Apr 13 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Mary Jo Liew
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Sun Apr 16 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Katarina Dreisbach
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Thu Apr 20 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Mary Jo Liew
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Sun Apr 23 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Katarina Dreisbach
    at Whitemud Crossing
  • Thu Apr 27 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Mary Jo Liew
    at Whitemud Crossing